Responsible Business, Better Future
Mobile Menu

Want to steer CSR Europe’s future direction?

Thursday, November 8, 2018

As a CSR Europe Board member you are at the steering wheel of the sustainability agenda for Europe and beyond. CSR Europe renews its Board of Directors every three years in line with its bylaws. They are elected by all members of the network in an open and transparent voting ballot.

The election process will start on 26 November, 2018 to have a fully new Board by May 2019. The Board serves for a tenure of 3 years.


How many Members does the Board count?

According to the Statutes adopted by the General Assembly in 2015:

  • 12 seats are allocated to representatives from Corporate Members
  • 3 seats are allocated to National Partner Organisations of the network


Who are the current Members of CSR Europe’s Board of Directors?

The Board currently consists of 12 individuals representing Corporate Members and 3 individuals representing National Partner Organisations. More information on CSR Europe’s governance and the composition of the Board can be found here.


What is the Role of a Board Member?

As a Board member you are at the steering wheel of the sustainability agenda for Europe and beyond. Board members are responsible for taking critical decisions on the strategic direction, governance and the overall performance of the organisation. They usually meet 4 times a year and are vested with all powers of management and disposal. This includes deciding on relevant issues and performing all necessary actions to achieve the purpose of the association. The Board members’ powers, decisions and actions are limited by those which fall within the scope of the General Assembly. Inside the Board, the Directors do not represent their own companies or organisations but a wide corporate network, and nonprofit-driven members.


What is the election process?

An e-mail will be sent to all our Corporate and National Partner Organisation Members on Monday 26 November to call for candidates.  The process will finish with the election of the new oard at the General Assembly in Brussels on 6-7th May 2019.